![]() |
| Favourite makeup removal methods! |
1) Facial wipes: I prefer Wotnot facial wipes ($7-10) as they're alcohol, fragrance and paraben free. I'm not a huge fan of scented facial wipes as it really irritates me. These are really good at removing foundation but it doesn't really take my eyeliner or mascara off very well. I use these as a "pre-cleanse" before I wash my face. I do use other facial wipes but only if I get them for free (like GWP's) because who's going to waste free stuff? :P
2) The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash ($18.95): If I've forgotten to take my makeup off before I shower at night, I use this facial wash to get it off. I bought this after Sarah from More Than Adored raved about it and I absolutely love it as a cleanser. It's a bonus that it takes off my makeup (inlcuding my eye makeup!) really well. The bottle in the picture above is actually empty but I've already repurchased it as I love it :)
3) Avene Micellar Lotion: I bought this from Priceline recently as I'd read that a few other bloggers had picked it up too. It's basically the same as Bioderma and you just wet a cotton pad with it and wipe it over your face. I've used it a few times and I'm not 100% sold on it because of the price. It's $34.99 (I got it on sale for $27.99) which is kind of expensive as I know that I'll go through it quite quickly when I have to wet like 2-3 cotton pads to clean my face properly. I know people love micellar lotions as you don't have to wash your face afterwards but I have to wash my face as I know that although it feels like the micellar lotion didn't leave any residue behind, my face is always quite slippery when I wash it. It also feels kind of wrong not to wash my face at night. I do have a bottle of Bioderma at home which I haven't touched for like a year and they're very comparable. I can't really tell a difference between them.
I'm heading off to Melbourne next week and I'm looking to pickup a cleansing oil while I'm there. Is there one that anyone can recommend me? And for local Melbourne people, is there anywhere that I should visit (we'll have a car)? :) I was sick when I went last year so I didn't really get to do anything.
And one last thing, does anyone know why Melbourne has so many 7/11's?! I swear there was a 7/11 store like every 100 metres!








